Words to Live By on a Pretty Friday

My old boss shared with our marketing team a translation of the Benedictine Rule. I’ve done a little research on it, and found another translation I love even more. There are lots out there! I keep the words at my desk and have them saved on my email. I read them as often as I can, because it serves as a wonderful reminder to keep perspective on all things.

I am learning that along with pregnancy and parenting, comes anxiety. It’s something I’ve honestly always struggled with, but it tends to increase exponentially when hormones come into play. Taking deep breathes and reading this always helps me.

Happy Friday!

The first rule is simply this:

Live this life
And do whatever is done
In the Spirit of Thanksgiving.
Place at His Feet:
Your Desire for Certainty
Your Desire for Security
Your Desire to be Full
Your Anxiousness
Your Worries
Your Fears
And come to comfortable Rest
In the certainty that those
Who participate in this life with an attitude of Compassion,
Will receive the full promise.
Therefore let us live boldly this day in the name of the Father, and the Son, and the Holy Spirit,
Amen.

Mother's Day, just before bath and bedtime when I realized we didn't get a picture all day together.

Mother’s Day, just before bath and bedtime when I realized we didn’t get a picture all day together.

Leave a Reply

