Funny Sayings

Some recent convos with P have been hilarious. I want to write them down so I’ll remember!

Convo #1
P asked me to hold a toy. I had held it for a little while, then he came up to me, ripped the toy out of my hand, smiled and said “Good sharing, Mommy.”

Convo#2
We ate at Central BBQ the other night. When we told P where we were going, he kept saying barbecue, but pronounced it “bah-bah-cue?” like he was kind of asking a question. When the server got to our table to take our order, she asked “What do you want?” Preston says loudly to her “bah-bah-cue! bah-bah-cue!” and proceeded to shout it all the way through our orders.

Convo #3
When we ride to school and back each day, we pass two tigers on Poplar Ave. These big tiger statues are all over town, but P talks about the two on Poplar all the time. Sometimes when we drive past one, he’ll yell “Ouch! He bit me!” or “Hi, Tiger! You a mystery!” (he calls everything a mystery, and we have no idea why). The other day, we drove past one and I said, “Hi, Tiger!” P replied, “Mommy! 1, 2, 3, SHHHH!” I asked him why he was shushing me, and he said “Tiger take a nap. You gonna wake everybody up, Mommy!” I laughed because I am SURE Preston has been told a few times to 1, 2, 3, SH at nap time before. 🙂

Convo #4
We had some of Brian’s family from out of town over to our house on Saturday. We were in the den hanging out, and they complimented Preston. P threw one arm up in the arm and yelled “Thank you! Thank you!” very loudly and proudly. Haha! We then proceeded to teach him how to take a bow when saying thank you. The way he bowed was hilarious. It was really more of a quick nod. So funny, and now he will bow when he says thank you.

Leave a Reply

