Three Months

Margo,

You are three months old! 1/4 of a year! πŸ™‚

IMG_4413

I am not sure what you weigh, but my guess is somewhere between 11 and 12 pounds. You are still an easy baby. The biggest thing with you lately is that you started day care! You have had two great days so far, and your teacher Ms. Angela also confirms that you are the sweetest baby.

IMG_4416

Your personality is just the sweetest. Really, you are SO sweet. You smile all the time, and are such a happy baby. You like independent play in your bouncy seat or mat, and enjoy music and sounds. For the first times this month, you have sat in your Bumbo seat and enjoyed riding face out in your Baby Bjorn. Your head control is getting so much better. Also for the first time, we heard you start the beginnings of a laugh. πŸ™‚ It’s kind of a gurgle-y sound when you smile really big. It is precious! You even love taking baths. I think you would hang out in there all day if we would let you.

IMG_4427

You go to sleep between 8 and 8:30. You sleep well at night, just waking up once to nurse. We can almost bet on this now. In the last month, there was only one night you woke up twice to eat. Amazing! We can live with that! This time around, I actually enjoy that middle of the night nursing. Such sweet one on one time together. I always rock you a little longer, even though you are fast asleep after you eat, because I love it so much. I am cherishing your smallness and the fact that you can still sleep on my chest. Brian and I LOVE when you wake up in the morning (usually around 7:30) because you are SO happy! You giggle and grin, and are totally a morning person. It is the sweetest.

IMG_4421

Even though you are an easy baby, there are a few things you are not so fond of. You do not really enjoy much tummy time and tend to fuss and spit up when we try it. You also don’t like to nap in your crib. I think this is my fault, but I like when you nap on me, but I’m starting to pay for it. I am letting day care train you on crib naps and we’ll follow suit at home. I would love to get you on a better two-nap schedule (mid-morning nap and afternoon nap) like we had with your big brother, so that is my goal the next month. You also got your first cold this morning. Thankfully, being seasoned parents, we knew what to do this time around and you kicked it to the curb pretty quickly. We had Vicks plug-ins and on your feet, the humidifier, your crib propped, saline drops, and nose suctions going pretty regularly.

IMG_4431

You are still just as dreamy as the day you were born. We love you so much and can’t imagine our family without you. Happy 3 months, Margo!

Leave a Reply

