Dauphin Island: Final Chapter

Most of the week was just spent playing in the water, relaxing and enjoying each other.

photo 2

We enjoyed lots of fun fruity umbrella drinks, too!

photo 2 (1)

The second to last day, Margo looked so sweet napping in her crib! We set it up in the big closet in our room and she had a nice little nest in there. 🙂 She slept great the whole week.

photo 3 (1)

We got a night away with Joe and Danielle to eat dinner together while my parents watched the kids and put them to bed. It was really fun! We got to watch the sunset on the beach. Loved every minute!

photo 3

photo 4

On our second to last night there, we tried to get a few family photos. My oh my, the kids were NOT having it. I think my mom took about 200 pictures of us, and there are only two usable ones in the bunch. Typical! It frustrates me every time, even when I know it is going to be a night mare to try to get a picture with my family. Oh well, at least we got a few. 🙂 It was a wonderful week at the beach with my family and I can’t wait to do it again next year. I truly treasure that week (all of us do)!

IMG_5981

IMG_5982

IMG_6011

 

IMG_6029

Our kids were not cooperating so I cut them out – ha!

IMG_6032

IMG_6053

IMG_6047

The last night, we let P stay up past his bedtime and go crab hunting. It was one of the most fun moments of the whole week! He got so into it and loved the flashlight and nets. We found a really big one that he called “the gwandpa cwab” – haha! It was too dark for pictures, but something I’ll always remember.

Leave a Reply

