2015 So Far

Christmas came and went, and we had the best Christmas we have ever had. The kids were at such fun ages this year. Since it is too much to catch up on, I’ll hold the memories close to my heart, my iPhone cloud storage, and my iPhoto. πŸ™‚ I promise, we had some very sweet memories.

image (7)

So far, 2015 has been pretty good. I’ve done some traveling for work. It’s hard to be gone, and I hate being the away from the kids. My two sides of my brain are always fighting with each other (work vs. mom duties). Thankfully, I have flexible coworkers and a flexible boss who keeps me on the road as little as possible. I went to Orlando for a couple days and St. Louis. Thankfully, nowhere too cold! I did get some great reading in – The Gravity of Birds and What Alice Forgot. Both great reads!

I also made a fun little trip to Chattanooga where I spent a weekend with my college friends. We do this every MLK day which has worked out great for us. This group of friends means so much to me, and since none of them live in Memphis, I fear that without this weekend, I might lose touch with them as we start having our own families, careers and responsibilities. I would not miss this weekend for anything – even though I was away from the babies a bit longer than I would have preferred for a couple weeks. They had some great daddy and grandma time!

image (8)

Freezer at our girls weekend! We had one pregnant friend and three pumping friends – ha!

photo 4 (5)

All of us in our cabin on Lookout Mountain.

 

I signed up for an off road race series in town with Marley. That has been INTERESTING to say the least. Very different than road running. We’ve done a 3K at Overton Park that was wet and freezing and a 5K at Nesbit Park that was wet and muddy! We actually ran through a creek in January. Trail runners are tough that’s for sure. Let’s just say I’ll be happy to get back to road racing after this series is complete. We still have an 8K and a 10K left. I am hoping I can get through them injury free! I like being in the woods, but would love a dry race day in the future!

Preston is doing fine at school. He had a tough time coming off the holiday break, but is hitting his stride and getting back to his routine. He’ll be 4 this weekend and I am having a hard time with it. As my friend Megan reminded me, “That’s a whole college lifetime!” Haha! Very true. How did he grow so fast? They call this “the age of reasoning” and I am starting to see that a little bit more each day. What a quick boy he is!

photo 1

He loves his scooter!

photo 2

P and his buddy Tyler at My Big Backyard

 

Margo is doing well and is as cute as she can be. She is really coming out of her babyhood and is becoming this little person with likes and dislikes! She says a new word every day just about. She is a little particular about certain things. She’s an awesome eater, an easy child, and a joy. She wears her hair in pigtails when she lets me fix it and she looks adorable.

image1

photo 5

 

photo 3

Neighborhood buddies Connor and Caroline with Margo at My Big Backyard

 

When she gets to school, she likes to have her milk in the corner in “her chair” and sit there for a little bit before getting up and playing with her friends. The apple doesn’t fall to far from the tree, since I am that way at work in the morning with my coffee! πŸ™‚ Speaking of that, my parents brought some pics of me as a baby / toddler over and Margo really resembles me. So fun for me, since everyone says Preston looks like Brian!

photo 4

 

2015 is off to a pretty good start. February is one of my favorite months of the year, and I am looking forward to some things we have planned. πŸ™‚

First up is Preston’s 4th birthday on January 31! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

