No itch here!

Happy 7th anniversary to my soul mate.

Each year that goes by we are more perfectly in sync and I am so thankful for our marriage and all that is has brought us. We read each other’s minds, anticipate needs, and work as a team. You are still my favorite person to be with, and I’m heart sick when you’re gone. From the first time we said I Love You when I was just 19, all the way to now, thanks for loving me no matter what. After our wedding, I had many people tell me that they had never seen such an ecstatic bride and groom. When the “life coordinating” slows down each day and kids are in bed and it’s just me and you, and we finally get time for the two of us to hash out our days and talk, it’s really true that those are my most peaceful and happy moments. We’ve grown up together, and truly lived our vows. It’s a privilege to be your wife!

You read this quote at your sister’s rehearsal dinner, and I also think it’s a great one:

“There is nothing more admirable than when two people who see eye to eye keep house as man and wife, confounding their enemies and delighting their friends.”
Homer, The Odyssey

Love you, B! Happy Anniversary!

IMG_5559

IMG_4824

IMG_4787

IMG_4882

IMG_4776

Leave a Reply

